top of page

Review: All This Time by Melissa Tagg


About The Book:

Raegan Walker keeps telling everyone she's fine. Why won't they believe her? She's fine still being in Maple Valley. She's fine still living at home. And she's fine with her part time jobs. But now Bear McKinley is in town again and she's hired to do a painting for the town that just might bring back her artistic ambitions. But what if things work out? With her and Bear? With renewing her love for art? How can she let go of the fears she held onto for years? Bear has been running from the past for years. And its catching up to him, again. Now he's raising his niece and nephew and has moved back to Maple Valley. Leaving behind what he thought was his dream- working in Brazil. And he's now hanging out with Raegan again, the girl he never stopped missing. On top of that the mystery surrounding his brothers disappearance is growing. This time, he can't run away.


My Thoughts:

No!! It can't be so! But it is... This is the last book in the Walker Family Series! I loved every book in this series! Melissa Tagg has a way with writing. Every single one of her books has helped me in some way. Dealt with some issue in my life. They were 'for me', ya know? This book wasn't any different. It brought several different things about myself to light. Raegan dealt with fear. Fear of the unknown. Fear moving on. At some point we all fear change in our lives. But Raegan took the leap. Trusted God and she was rewarded! As Melissa reminded us in this story, ''Perfect love casts out fear.'' And Bear let go of his past and had to accept grace. Sometimes its hard to just let go and accept the freedom He has given you. Its about time Bear and Raegan got together! When I began reading this book I was so excited I had to re-read the first few paragraphs multiple times because I wasn't paying enough attention! :D And then when I reached the end of the book I kept re-reading the last page, refusing to be done. It was that good! So yes, I loved Melissa Tagg's newest book and highly, highly recommend it! Now to sit and wait to see what else she comes up with! Okay, enough gushing!

I received this book from the publisher for an honest review.

Favorite Quote from this book:

And with every pretend 'I'm fine' it'd claimed another room in her heart. Numb was the dogged dust that made even happy moments - holidays with family, milestones, good memories - just a little less shiny. . . . "I don't want to be numb anymore."

*I admit, it was hard to find just one favorite quote. There were so many!*


bottom of page