top of page

Review: Christmas Wedding Bell Brides by Various


The Christmas Star Bride - Amanda Cabot

About The Book:

Esther Hathaway celebrates her niece's wedding day by commissioning Jeremy Snyder to paint the bride's portrait. But Esther can't help but dread living alone for the first time in thirty-eight years.

My Thoughts:

Most Novella's have a rushed feeling about them because they are so short. Even though this one had that feeling as well, it was still very cute and sweet and I enjoyed it. It was a great start to this book and I love how clean it was.


The Advent Brides- Mary Connealy

About The Book:

Melanie Douglas attempts to connect with a troubled student using an advent box with hidden rewards. When Hank O'Keeffe sees a remarkable change in his son,he has to meet the new teacher.

My Thoughts:

Mary Connealy did an amazing job with this short story. I love the little Advent box she brought into the story and how she used it to connect the three main characters. Very sweet!


The Nativity Bride- Miralee Ferrell

About The Book:

Deborah Summers has waited five years for Curt Warren to return, passing up another marriage proposal by believing in her first love. But when tragedy finally brings him home, a rift with his father threatens to drive him away too quickly.

My Thoughts:

Another very sweet story. Deborah was so loyal and trusting. I loved seeing the change in Curt but this story did feel very rushed, but had a very good ending!


The Snowbound Bride- Davalynn Spencer

About The Book:

On the run, Arabella Taube hides in Nate Horne's farm wagon just as a harsh winter storm sweeps into Colorado. Despite Ara's mysterious background, Nate's mother thinks she is the answer to a prayer.

My Thoughts:

This was my favorite story! It had plenty of humor that kept me chuckling, as well as spiritual content. Ara was very spunky and had me wishing we could meet! I can't say too much because of spoilers! But its hard!

Overall this book was well written and I really enjoyed it. I'd love to read this book, even when its not Christmas Season!


bottom of page