top of page

Review: The Making of Mrs. Hale by Carolyn Miller


About The Book:

Marry in haste, repent in leisure--Mrs. Hale is about to find out how painful that repentance can truly be. Julia Hale ran off to be married in Gretna Green, following romance instead of common sense. But her tale isn't turning into a happily ever after. Her new husband is gone and she doesn't know where--or if he's ever coming back. Julia has no option but to head home to the family she betrayed by eloping and to hope they'll forgive her. Especially now that she might be carrying a baby from her brief marriage.

My Thoughts:

This book has me interested from the first page! It takes a while to get the story sorted, and you figure out what's happening but it still keeps you interested! I loved watching Julia's growth in this story and seeing her and Thomas forgiven and move on together. I also really enjoyed how different this story was then most.

This was my first book by Carolyn Miller but it for sure won't be my last! She has me hooked!

Carolyn wove a beautiful regency tale that leaves you with a happy sigh, and wishing the story hadn't ended quite so fast.

There were a few parts I thought were a little much with the sexual content and the innuendos.

*I received this book from Just Read Tours for an honest review. All opinions are my own*


bottom of page