top of page

Review: Finding Lady Enderly by Joanna Davidson Politano


About the Book:

Raina Bretton is a rag woman in London's east end when a handsome stranger appears in a dank alley and offers her a glittering smile and a chance for adventure. Rothburne Abbey has a unique position for her, one that will take her away from her hardscrabble life and give her a chance to be a lady. Things she could only dream of might be coming true. But some dreams turn out to be nightmares. Though Raina has traded squalor for silk and satin, something about the abbey is deeply unsettling. As she wrestles with her true identity, the ruin, decay, and secrets she finds at the heart of the old mansion tear at her confidence and threaten to reveal her for who she really is. Only one man stands between her and the danger that lurks within--and only if he decides to keep her biggest secret hidden.


My Thoughts:

I'm not even sure how to begin. I just loved this story so much! This was my first book by Joanna Politano. I wasn't sure what to expect but I had high expectations from hearing others fan girl over her stories. And let me tell you, she surpassed even my expectations!

Joanna has such a unique writing style. I confess, at first it took me a minute to get into it, but before long you find yourself lost in a beautifully written story. The twists and turns... the surprises … the characters... I just loved everything about this book! I also enjoyed the little snippets from a diary at the beginning of each chapter, they were very thought provoking.

As you get further in you begin to think you have everything figured out, but let me tell you, you don't! I can honestly say I've never read anything like this. I'm totally hooked on Miss Politano's books now, and my mission is to go buy and read all she's written! A must have author for everyone's shelves!



Favorite Quote From This Book: (one of the many!)

"Carrying yourself with poise doesn't mean you believe yourself to be perfect. It simply means you aren't bothered by the parts that are. "

bottom of page